Face in the crowd

image

Am just a face in the crowd
Tryna think out aloud
You can’t notice me coz I don’t stand out,
Am longing for your love as you’re cuddled in his arms,
I know you love him but does he??

He promised you love,care and honesty,
Has he fulfilled any beside being nasty?
You stay home alone with memories and fantasy,
You said you love him,did he reply?but
As i said am just a face in the crowd.

I know its cliché but you deserve love,
Gifts,money and cars is all you have,
I can see through your eyes you’re not happy with all the above,
I’ll stay with you until the rain turns to sunshine,
I’ll make you smile until your lake of tears dries up,but
As i said you can’t even notice me.

image

I don’t need no prove to know you’re there,
I don’t have much but i will be there,
My arms are strong and my wings are wide,
My colours are true and they’re bright,
I wear them every day so save a little love for me.

image

6 Comments

Leave a comment